solidesigner.blogg.se

Mylio photo software
Mylio photo software









  1. Mylio photo software install#
  2. Mylio photo software update#
  3. Mylio photo software software#

I guess it would also work for the Mac if I used it to take photos…

Mylio photo software software#

If you take photos on the phone it’s necessary to boot up the software on the other devices whilst it is running on the phone in order to let them synchronise. Within the root directory Mylio Pictures there are then two subfolders, My iPhone and My iPad. Within Pics there are sub folders galore based on my own naming convention (2019 11 Bonfire night etc) so it's pretty quick to drill down by date and find stuff. On each device I see two folders at route level: Pics (my name for my master photos folder, and Mylio Pictures. And very impressive.Īs well as synching your photo folders it also has a second stream which synchronises your device photos. It takes a bit of time for all our devices to synch up properly, but once they do, it's pretty seamless. I use my Mac as the master device where the actual photos reside, but it's possible to keep copies of the photos on all devices should you have the room to do so and want to. I have a Mac, an iPad and an iPhone so installed the software on each device.

mylio photo software

Mylio photo software install#

Download and install the software, specify where the photos are that you want to manage, and specify any number of backup drives, called a Vaults. Once that was done, the setup process was straight forward. I first had to save what edits I wanted to keep to the original files, and then do the import. The biggest difference is that where Picasa was free, Mylio has both a free version and a couple of premium paid for options.įirst thing is first: I was looking for something that could simply take everything from Picasa and import into Mylio, carrying over the edits made in Picasa. not only your computer, but your phones, tablets, etc. Essentially it's a similar piece of software to Picasa, but has been designed with multiple devices in mind - i.e. Surely somebody out there would recognise the fact that there were folk posting on forums all over the world who were in the same boat and looking for an alternative to Picasa? Perhaps somebody would even acquire Picasa from Google and re-invent it?Įventually I stumbled upon Mylio. The issue is, however, that there is no bulk feature to do this for your entire collection.įaced with the prospect of using a useful bit of software that was likely at any point, to fall over and die, I spent a couple of years searching for alternatives. Picasa even has a function to save the edits to the source file. There is always an export function to enable you to create a new version of the image with the edits included. When making edits to your images, the actual source files remain unchanged, the edited photos only showing their enhancements if viewed through the software. If you are not familiar with photo management software, there's one basic principle which most programmes stick to which leaves you somewhat vulnerable to the sort of move that Google pulled.

Mylio photo software update#

Picasa continued to work, but with each new operating system update it became increasingly clear that without continued support, it would eventually become unusable. To hundreds of thousands of people around the world this was a bit of a poke in the eye by Google as the two things are completely different. About three years ago Google announced that they were to stop supporting and developing Picasa I favour of Google Photos. Initially on a PC, and later on a Mac as I switched platforms.

mylio photo software mylio photo software

For years I used to use Picasa, a Google-owned piece of software for managing my photos on my computer.











Mylio photo software